Back on the wagon again.

December 18, 2009 tiffanirenfroe


So, this is it.  In 29 days I will be 30 years old and still weighing 220 lbs.  Something I did not want to add to my list of accomplishments if you know what I mean.  But anyway, it is what it is.  I know, I know I’m beautiful inside and out.  I know, I know, I have great potential to do whatever I want.  But until you’ve been in the shoes of Tiffani Lissane Renfroe you don’t really know.  It’s the same for me.  Unless I’ve been in your shoes, I don’t really know.  And I’m just as guilty as everyone else.  I try to make others feel better about their negative self image and feed them the same crap they feed me.  “You’re beautiful.  You can do anything you put your mind to.”  Blah, blah, blah. In the end, no matter who you are, whatever they say to you, it doesn’t really matter.  Because in the end, what matters is what you, yourself believe.  So unless I believe I can accomplish these things of weight loss, overcoming fears, becoming the woman I’ve always dreamed of being, it will never happen.

However, lucky for me another year is approaching.  Not only another year of life, but a whole new year to explore my life.  The new things that have been added to this precious breath I’ve been given.  But also to get back what has been taken from me.  Which I believe is a good portion of why I make excuses for my weight gain.  But no more.  I have to take responsibility for my actions right down to the motion of my elbow in the direction of my mouth.  How do I plan on obtaining success in this matter at hand, you say.  Well I will tell you.  But not today.  Follow along with me and you will see.  Who knows maybe along the way we’ll both learn something about ourselves and or about each other.  So for now, good night.  But it is 2:50 in the morning so I have begun my day already.  My sleep as been a bit much these days and of what schedule I have for sleep it’s a bit sporadic.   LOL! bare with me at times for my spelling isn’t the greatest of things.

Game plan for today.  Take it one minute at a time.   Don’t overwhelm myself trying to figure out what it is I will consume today.  Eat only when I am hungry but don’t allow my hunger to over take my common sense.  Drink water, lots of it (guilty of not doing at all in the last week or so b.t.w.) and be happy.  Don’t let the devil steel my joy today.  God is great, and my life is a blessing from God.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments

  • 1. Nicky  |  December 18, 2009 at 11:36 AM

    You go girl! I’m in the same boat let’s do this together!

    • 2. tiffanirenfroe  |  December 18, 2009 at 11:37 AM

      awesome! I’m so glad you got my message. I love you.

  • 3. Fawn  |  December 18, 2009 at 5:43 PM

    happy to be following your blog girl! Come walk with me one day! Love ya!


Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2009
S M T W T F S
     
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
