week 1,. day 3. training tomorrow

December 24, 2009 tiffanirenfroe


Christmas is upon us. I am faced with so many tasks to be done. Funny how we are motivated to do what we think we are obligated to do yet we fail to do those things we should be obligated to do. Like keeping our bodies healthy. Yes, Christmas is important. But which is more important giving people things that they may never really appreciate and can be done later or exercising and eating properly to maintain a physical body that under the wrong circumstances can fail to sustain the human spirit with in. I’m guilty of caring for everyone else and everything else before taking care of the body that allows me to do things first. This year is the year I succeed in 2010 and that requires my taking care of myself properly.
Today, I didn’t go for the walk that I should have gone on, I ate one time today and I drank no water all in the name of last minute Christmas shopping. The consequences, dehydration and chapped lips, dry hands, achy muscles that really could have used a walk, and a very happy boyfriend who got one of his presents early. LOL!
So I ate around 6pm, I barely had anything to drink today. Work was so busy with all the last minute Christmas shoppers coming through my store for nicotine to calm their nerves or alcohol to wash away the financial trouble they would wake up to in the morning or both. And though I was hungry when I arrived home I maintained myself I had some popcorn. Tomorrow I start the second session of week 1 5k training. note to self, find a 5k race to look forward to.
So in the end, the moral of the story is it’s a damned if you do, damned if you don’t situation. Just do the best you can with what you got. However, the victory for the day would be that though I was hungry today while doing all of my shopping I was very tempted to do drive through Sonic Burgers and I didn’t I just didn’t eat anything at all. So once again, damned if you do, damned if you don’t. I wonder which would be worse, my eating empty calories at Sonic or the fact that I didn’t eat till 6pm. Merry Christmas.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2009
S M T W T F S
     
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
